HOME     Agency E & O     VRC     Career Center     Big I Markets     Virtual University     InsurBanc     IA Magazine     Trusted Choice     ACT     InVEST  
Independent Insurance Agents & Brokers of America
Independent Insurance Agents & Brokers of America
MEMBER LOGIN 
    remember user id 
 
 go
   
FIND AN AGENT
 
Forgot username or password?
Thursday, 07/24/2014email print

- About the Young Agents Committee -
Mission

The IIAA Young Agents Committee (YAC) encourages young agents – those under 40 years of age or with less than 5 years experience in the industry – to become aware of and get involved in the activities and programs of the Independent Insurance Agents of Arkansas.  


Goals
  • Launch the next generation of independent agency system leaders
  • Build involvement in and activism for the legislative issues vital to the future of the insurance industry
  • Encourage the revitalization of state young agents programs and the strengthening of existing ones
  • Develop awareness of and participation in the state and national activities of the Big "I"

 

Committee Charge

To ensure the perpetuation of the independent agency system, the YAC will provide young agents with leadership training and networking opportunities giving them the skills they need to improve and enhance their agencies and their state young agents programs. Through such educational opportunities and association involvement, the YAC will help to develop the next generation of association and industry.

 
    
 
Young Agents Chairman

Nathan Price, CIC

Alliance Insurance Group

Arkadelphia
nathan@alliancearkansas.com


2013-2014 Young Agent Committee Members
 

Joffrey Clark
Regions Insurance
Little Rock
joffrey.clark@regions.com


Kirk Cupp
M.F. Block Insurance, Inc.
Paragould
jkcupp@mfblockinsurance.com

Chris Evins
Evins Insurance Agency
A White River Insurance Inc Affiliate
evins65@gmail.com

Charlie Hadfield
 Hadfield Agency, Inc.
Little Rock
charlie@hadfieldagency.com

Drew Higginbothom
Smith-Flanigan
Forrest City
drew@smithflanagin.com

Amy Jennings
TPI
ajennings@tpi-insurance.com
Benton

Brad Julian
Rogers Insurance
Rogers
bjulian@rogers-insurance.com
 
Brandi Mckinney
 McGhee Insurance Agency
Rogers
bmckinney@mcgheeinsurance.com 


Kent Owyoung
 Milner/Owyoung Ins. Group
McGhee
kentowyoung@sbcglobal.net

Amanda Parker
Hastings Insurance
Hot Springs
aparker@hastings-ins.com

Jesse Parsons
Union Standard Insurance Group
Little Rock 
jparsons@usic.com

Joshua Smith
First AR Insurance of Dumas
Dumas
jsmith@fai-dumas.com

Carrie Tullos, CIC
FirstComp
Maumelle
ctullos@firstcomp.com

Chase Williams
Farris Agency, Inc.
Conway
chase@farrisagency.com
   



 

Staff Liasion
Kara Holiman


For more information about the IIA of Arkansas Young Agents Program, please contact Kara Holiman at the IIAA office.

 

    


Independent Insurance Agents & Brokers of America, Inc.
e-mail: info@iiaba.org

127 South Peyton Street • Alexandria, VA 22314
(800) 221-7917 • (703) 683-7556 (fax)

 

Copyright © 2012 Independent Insurance Agents & Brokers of America, Inc. All rights reserved.
No portion of
 this site may be reproduced in any manner without the prior written consent of IIABA®.

Notice:  This Web site does not sell or otherwise transfer email addresses to others.

Privacy Policy     Terms of Use     Site Map