HOME     IIABA     Big I Markets     Career Center     InsurBanc     Virtual University     Trusted Choice  
Independent Insurance Agents of Arkansas
Independent Insurance Agents of Arkansas
MEMBER LOGIN 
    remember user id 
 
 go
   
FIND AN AGENT
 
Forgot username or password?
Thursday, 04/17/2014email print

- About the Young Agents Committee -
Mission

The IIAA Young Agents Committee (YAC) encourages young agents – those under 40 years of age or with less than 5 years experience in the industry – to become aware of and get involved in the activities and programs of the Independent Insurance Agents of Arkansas.  


Goals
  • Launch the next generation of independent agency system leaders
  • Build involvement in and activism for the legislative issues vital to the future of the insurance industry
  • Encourage the revitalization of state young agents programs and the strengthening of existing ones
  • Develop awareness of and participation in the state and national activities of the Big "I"

 

Committee Charge

To ensure the perpetuation of the independent agency system, the YAC will provide young agents with leadership training and networking opportunities giving them the skills they need to improve and enhance their agencies and their state young agents programs. Through such educational opportunities and association involvement, the YAC will help to develop the next generation of association and industry.

 
    
 
Young Agents Chairman

Nathan Price, CIC

Alliance Insurance Group

Arkadelphia
nathan@alliancearkansas.com


2012-2013 Young Agent Committee Members
 


Brad Bridgers, CIC
 Rogers Insurance Agency
Rogers
bbridgers@rogers-insurance.com


Joffrey Clark
Regions Insurance
Little Rock
joffrey.clark@regions.com


Kirk Cupp
M.F. Block Insurance, Inc.
Paragould
jkcupp@mfblockinsurance.com

Chris Evins
Evins Insurance Agency
A White River Insurance Inc Affiliate
evins65@gmail.com

Charlie Hadfield
 Hadfield Agency, Inc.
Little Rock
charlie@hadfieldagency.com

Amy Jennings
Thomas Insurance Agency
Benton, AR
ajennings@thomasins.net

 
Jeff Maneth, CIC
Anderson Frazier Ins. Agency
Hope
jmaneth@afinsure.com


Brandi Mckinney
 McGhee Insurance Agency
Rogers
bmckinney@mcgheeinsurance.com 


Kent Owyoung
 Milner/Owyoung Ins. Group
McGhee
kentowyoung@sbcglobal.net


Jimbo Ramsay, CISR, CIC
The Cashion Company
Little Rock
jimbor@cashionco.com

Joshua Smith
First AR Insurance of Dumas
Dumas
jsmith@fai-dumas.com

Carrie Tullos, CIC
FirstComp
Maumelle
ctullos@firstcomp.com

Chase Williams
Farris Agency, Inc.
Conway
chase@farrisagency.com


 

Staff Liasion
Kara Holiman


For more information about the IIA of Arkansas Young Agents Program, please contact Kara Holiman at the IIAA office.



Independent Insurance Agents of Arkansas

5000 North Shore Drive, North Little Rock, AR 72118
phone: 501-221-2444 / fax: 501-221-0364
 
Website maintained by Kara Holiman – kholiman@iiaar.org
 
Copyright © 2014; Independent Insurance Agents & Brokers of America, Inc. All rights reserved.
No portion of this site may be reproduced in any manner without the prior written consent of IIABA.

 

Privacy Policy     Terms of Use     Site Map