HOME     IIABA     Big I Markets     Career Center     InsurBanc     Virtual University     Trusted Choice     InVEST  
Independent Insurance Agents<br/>of North Carolina
Independent Insurance Agents
of North Carolina
    remember user id 
Forgot username or password?
Tuesday, 09/02/2014email print


IIANC's 2010 Award Winners


Each year, IIANC awards association members and company partners for their achievements and dedication to the insurance industry. The association presents awards for: Agent of the Year, Young Agent of the Year, Company Professional of the Year, Ernest F. Young Education Award, Lifetime Achievement Award, AAMGA Award, Company of the Year, Broker of the Year and Presidential Citations.

Presented at the 2010 Annual Conference
The following awards were presented at the 2010 Annual Conference held October 10-13 at The Grove Park Inn Resort & Spa in Asheville, NC.

Click here to see all photos from the 2010 Annual Conference.


Agent of the Year
Neil T. Annas, CIC CRM of Granite Insurance Agency, Inc. in Granite Falls, NC was named the 2010 Agent of the Year for his outstanding service to IIANC, the insurance industry, his agency, community and family. Annas recently completed twelve years of service to the association’s Board of Directors where he held the positions of Director, Secretary/Treasurer, Vice President, President Elect, President and Immediate Past President. He has served in a leadership role for many IIANC committees and has received association awards for his successful efforts.







Company Professional of the Year
The 2010 Company Professional of the Year award was given to Nancy Newmister for the outstanding support she and her company have shown to IIANC during the past year. Newmister is the Regional Vice President (covering North Carolina and South Carolina) for Montgomery Insurance. Under her leadership, Montgomery Insurance has been recognized as the IIANC Company of the Year for three consecutive years.








Lifetime Achievement Award
A Lifetime Achievement Award was presented to Cloyce Anders of Anders, Ireland and Marshall in Raleigh, NC for his many contributions to the insurance industry and IIANC throughout his career. Anders formerly served as president of both IIANC and the Independent Insurance Agents & Brokers of America.















AAMGA Achievement Award
The 2010 AAMGA Achievement Award, sponsored by the American Association of Managing General Agents, was presented to Jeffrey Gibson of Hooker & Buchanan, Inc. in Greenville, NC for his outstanding leadership of the IIANC Events Committee.









Presidential Citation
 Jeff Mozingo of Independent Insurance Group, Inc. in Fayetteville, NC was honored for his dedication to the association’s Political Action Committee (PAC) fundraising efforts.

Under his leadership as the PAC liaison for the Young Agents Committee, the group raised a record amount of PAC contributions and won the national IIABA Outstanding Political Involvement Award. Mozingo now serves as the Vice Chairman for the IIANC Legislative/PAC Committee.  



Presidential Citation
Robert “Bobby” Salmon, Jr. of Senn Dunn Insurance was honored
for his leadership of IIANC’s Bylaws Task Force.

A member of the IIANC Board of Directors since 2004, Salmon
was elected this year to serve on the IIANC Executive Committee
in the position of Secretary-Treasurer. He is the Executive Committee Liaison for the Audit, Membership and Member
Products & Services Committees


Presented at the 2010 Young Agents Conference
The following awards were presented at the 2010 Young Agents Conference held July 25-28 at the Embassy Suites Kingston Plantation, Myrtle Beach, SC.

Click here to see all photos from the 2010 Young Agents Conference. 


Young Agent of the Year
David Essic, CIC of Johnson Insurance Services, Inc. in Mocksville, NC was named as IIANC's 2010 Young Agent of the Year for his outstanding commitment and performance for his agency, association, industry, community and family.

A member of the IIANC Young Agents Committee since 2006, Essic currently serves as the group’s Project Subcommittee Chairman. He has also been active with the association's Legislative and Western Agents Conference Committees.






Broker of the Year
2010 Broker of the Year honors went to Johnson & Johnson of Charleston, SC. This award is presented to the broker that has demonstrated support for association activities and commitment to the independent agency system. This is the fifth consecutive year Johnson & Johnson has received this prestigious award.







Company of the Year Award
Montgomery Insurance received the 2010 Company of the
Year award, which is presented to the company that has demonstrated support for association activities and commitment to the independent agency system. 
Montgomery Insurance also won this award in 2008
and 2009.

















Independent Insurance Agents of North Carolina, Inc.
email: info@iianc.com
PO Box 1165, Cary, NC 27512
101 Weston Oaks Court, Cary, NC 27513
800-849-6556 or  919-828-4371
919-821-3172 (fax)


 Copyright © 2014; IIANC, Inc. All rights reserved.
No portion of this site may be reproduced in any manner
without the prior written consent of IIANC.
This website does not sell or otherwise transfer
personal information or email addresses to others.


Privacy Policy     Terms of Use     Site Map